Day 9…

Today lets talk about different ways to read. I typically make my reading goals by listening to audiobooks. Most days I walk around with my headphones on lost in another world. Currently I am lost in Outlander and desperately trying to escape this world. However nowadays that is a struggle. I did listen to about a chapter earlier but I was in bed and took a nap which I almost never do and accidentally let it play the whole time I was sleep. So now I have to figure out what I last heard and go back to that. Outlander 2 is 38 hours long btw. It’s a monster of a book. By far the longest one I have ever listened to.

I will say that this is my favorite way to read right now. When an audiobook has a full cast it is even better. It’s like watching a movie but being a part of it. I can’t really explain it.

I am also reading an eARC on my kindle. By the way, April 7th is a big deal for new releases so I suggest you get a notebook ready to write down all the books you need to read. We got our hands on about 14 eARCS for that day. Maybe more, I’d have to consult the Master List.

Reading on my kindle is my second favorite way to read. It’s lightweight and there are sooo many options on it. Also as a person who usually kept a book in my purse most of my life, a kindle is a good alternative. I just need to remember to charge it every now and again. Nothing worse than thinking you are about to read and not being able to because of a low battery 😑

And yet my physical books are collecting dust. I tend to pick up one every now and again just to make sure my hubs doesn’t notice that I haven’t picked up one in awhile. He has this thing about the number of books I have because he hates moving them. But they are soooooo pretty and there is something about being surrounded by books that calms me.

Not going to lie, today has been rough for me. Despite having a lifestyle where I mostly stay home anyway, having to stay home with no option of leaving the house except for essential stuff is getting to me. I hope you all are holding up well.

Tell me what your favorite way to read is. Audio? Ebook? Physical?

#HappyReading

P.S. Nothing new on my crafting because my yarn to finish my blanket won’t be here until next week 😢 But here is a painting I did last week!

It’s like my 4th painting ever. Kinda cool. That moon gave me issues though.

Leave a comment