TBR JAR Thursday (kinda)

Hello, hello!!! So it’s a bit late for me to be posting a blog post but let me tell you…. college and being a mom is hard work. This week has been hell on my nerves and to top it off I am not sleeping. So I’m just a tad bit brain dead.

Now usually this is where you would get a in depth review about a book that I own that I would have read that week… well unless you want to hear about an 18th century play that bored me to tears…. we are going to skip that one.

Instead I want to talk about some ideas I have! Given that I recently did a couple blog posts about Outlander book 1, I am thinking about using this Thursday post as a sort of read with me post as I journey through the wonderful world of Scotland in the year of 1743 with Jaime and Claire. These Outlander books are quite hefty and the audios are like 30+ hours. It is insane but I just love it so much.

I just watched season 1 of the show too and it was really well done! I loved it! I can’t wait to continue it but I have to read the books first.

Have you all read or watched Outlander? What do you think?

Another idea I had was a read-a-long of Sarah J Maas’ new book, Crescent City. Also another hefty one. It is 799 pages but don’t let that intimidate you, I’m sure it is going to be worth every minute.

Lol another idea I had was a read-along of the Shatter Me series since a new one comes out 3/31. (Lets be honest all my ideas are read-alongs) One of my book boyfriends is in this series so I would love Love LOVE to introduce yall to him.

Basically just let me know what you think. If any of these ideas appeal to you then we can make it happen or we can do all or none of them. Like I said just some ideas. School is making it next to impossible for me to keep up with my reading lifestyle so I have to switch this post up until the summer really when I will have a blessed 3 months away from lectures, homework and the dreaded mandatory reading.

Comment below and give me your thoughts!

Happy Reading!!!

Leave a comment